A Light of a Different Kind

IMG_20150720_191710

A light of a different kind

One that enlightened my existence

But disappeared when my eyes started to shine

A wisdom of a different kind

One that soothed my soul

But flew away when I wished to reach its height

An intellect of a different kind

One that questioned my existence

But remained silent when I dared questioning its own

A certainty of a different kind

One that shook pillars of my faith

But could not withstand the weight of my slightest doubts

A morality of a different kind

One that revealed jewels of purity without speaking

But rebelled at the sight of an inspired soul

A kindness of a different kind

One that invited confessions to happen

But remained silent when oceans are unleashed

A complexity of a different kind

A light that enlightens its surroundings

But runs away from its own darkness

A wisdom that freed my soul

But could not free itself from its own rebellion

An intellect that sparkled my thoughts

But could not silence its own judgmental voice

A certainty that boasted firmness

But only revealed its own frailty

A morality that spoke for itself

But remained silent when an answer was due

A kindness that opened the door to my heart and mind

But did not travel in their dreams and hopes

A light of a different kind

One that was afraid of itself the most

Sincerity, like a mirror, had dazzled her depth

We were birds of a feather, but birds a different kind

Ones that needed to share a walk together

Before flocking together in the skies

A story of a different a kind

Where pen and paper finally met

But God’s hand waited to write

Our destiny, with a light of a different kind

2 thoughts on “A Light of a Different Kind

  1. “A kindness of a different kind

    One that invites confessions to happen

    But remains silent when oceans are unleashed”

    I can relate to this bit in so many ways, it’s frightening.

    Like

Leave a Reply

