A place without you, is no place to call ‘home’

IMG_20150814_000031

Dear Pakistan,

Your soil’s fragrance never fails to enchant me
The wind of your coasts never fails to soothe me
The majesty of your mountains never fails to elevate me
The resilience of your people never fails to inspire me

The sound of your streets never fails to make me sway
The sight of your colours never fails to make me dream
The smell of your food never fails to make me fly
The touch of your land never fail to make smile

And even though years have passed since we last met
I have always cherished memories of our encounters
And wherever I lived, I kept bits and pieces of you
For a place without you, is no place to call ‘home’

Happy Indepence Day!
May your crescent and the star always shine.

Leave a Reply

