When My Beloved was Called Amir!

eid_al_ghadeer___2011_by_bani_hashim-d5b9p9a

Amongst the countless tears I shed
Days and nights, bowing, my head

On the family of the pure
And the pain they had to endure

Most of those tears are shed in grief
In the graveyard of my handkerchief

But some tears are also shed in bliss
With their joy, discomfort they dismiss

The most joyous of those tears was shed
When raised was the arm of Ahmed !

The most fragrant tear is called ghadeer
When my beloved was called Amir !

When The Prophet, waited for people to gather
And raising Ali’s arm, his one and true Brother !

When both arms were raised, together in the skies
Believers witnessed with their own naked eyes

Man Kunto Mawla was said outloud!
The King chose his prince, in front of the crowd!

‘To whome I am a Master, his Master is Haider!’
‘The Father of Hasnain, The conqueror of Khayber !’

The only one worthy of my daughter’s perfection
Zahra’s only equal in every dimension

He is the father of Hassan whose face is shining
Whose smile is brighter than diamond sparkling

 He is the Father of Hussain whose faith is iron
Who stood up against tyrant, like roaring lion

He Is the Father of Abbas, The king of loyalty
He is the Father Zainab, the Queen of majesty

‘I delivered the message, upon which my fate was tied
Had i not succeeded, my risalah would have died’

‘I am leaving amongst you two tapestries of light
They will enlighten your existence, in the darkest of night

The Quran and my family, are both like a radiant flower
Visit their gardens, and  let the blessings shower !

Amongst the countless tears I shed
Day and nights, bowing, my head

The most joyous  of the tears I shed
When raised was the arm of Ahmed !

The most fragrant tear is called ghadeer
When my beloved was called Amir !

2 thoughts on “When My Beloved was Called Amir!

Leave a Reply

